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Grain Dealer Application 

 

SEC. 75-45-301. Title. 

This article shall be known as the "Mississippi Grain Dealers Law of 1978." 

 

SEC. 75-45-304. Licensing requirements for grain dealers. 

No person shall operate as a grain dealer without first having obtained a license pursuant 

to this chapter; provided, however, that grain dealers licensed under the provisions of the 

United States Warehouse Act, as amended, or the Mississippi Grain Warehouse Law 

shall not be required to have a license issued pursuant to this chapter. 

 

SEC. 75-45-305. Surety bond; certificate of deposit; letter of credit. 

(1) Every person licensed as a grain dealer shall have filed with the department a surety 

bond signed by the dealer as principal and by a responsible company authorized to 

execute surety bonds within the State of Mississippi.  A grain dealer may file with the 

department, in lieu of a surety bond, a certificate of deposit or irrevocable letter of credit 

from any bank or banking corporation insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance 

Corporation, payable to the commissioner, as trustee.   

 

SEC. 75-45-315. Prohibited acts; penalties; injunctions. 

(1)  Any person who engages in business as a grain dealer without securing a license 

or who does not have a valid license or is in violation of this article or the rules and 

regulations promulgated thereunder, or who shall impede, obstruct, hinder or otherwise 

prevent or attempt to prevent the commissioner or his duly authorized agent in 

performance of his duty in connection with this article or its rules and regulations, or any 

grain dealer who refuses to permit inspection of his premises, books, accounts or records 

as provided in this article shall, upon conviction thereof, be guilty of a misdemeanor and 

be punished by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than five 

hundred dollars ($500.00) for the first violation, and not less than two hundred dollars 

($200.00) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) for each subsequent violation 

or imprisoned in a  penal institution other than the state penitentiary for not more than six 

(6) months, or both. In case of a continuing violation or violations, each day and each 

violation occurring constitutes a separate and distinct offense.  
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State of Mississippi 
Department of Agriculture and Commerce 

P.O. Box 1609 

   Jackson, MS 39215-1609
601-359-1111

No. _______________ 

APPLICATION FOR GRAIN DEALER LICENSE 

The undersigned applicant hereby applies for a license to operate as a Grain Dealership (buying and selling from producers) as defined 

and required by Section 75-45-304 of the Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended. 

Business Name: E-mail address:

Contact Person: Telephone Number: Fax Number: 

Mailing Address: City: State: Zip: 

Physical Address: City: Zip: 

MS Storage Facility Telephone 

Number: 

Fax Number: County where storage facility is located: 

Operator to appear on License: Commodity Stored: 

Previous Year’s Dollar Amount of 

Grain Purchased: 

License Fee: 

$ 

Additional Bond: Grain Dealer Bond: 

Must be included as part of the application: 

▪ License Fee – as noted

▪ Most recent certified financial statement –

▪ Bond or Letter of Credit

▪ List of sub offices

o $10/truck and/or additional location

Type of Business:          Individual  Partnership   Association     Cooperative   Corporation 

  

Dealer – License  $50 

Additional truck- $10 per truck 

Bond – Minimum of  $25,000 or 

10% of previous year’s dollar 

amount of grain purchased up to 

$100,000 or as determined by 

the Commissioner 
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I, the undersigned being first duly sworn, depose and say that I am the         

(Owner, Partner, Officer of Corporation) of the applicant             

and that I am authorized on the part of said applicant to verify and file with the Mississippi Department of 

Agriculture and Commerce, this financial statement; that I have full knowledge of the matters set forth herein 

and that all of same are true in substance and in fact, and that this financial statement has been prepared by a 

licensed Certified Public Accountant who is not in the employment of, related to or directly associated with the 

applicant. Also, the undersigned applicant hereby certifies that all statements, information or schedules attached 

hereto are hereby made a part of this application and that all statements and information contained herein are 

true and correct.  

 

                 

         Signature 

          

         

                  

                    NOTARY PUBLIC  

My commission expires     .  

 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this    day of   , 20   .  

 

 

 

 

Financial Statement preparation information:   

Name of Accountant       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Telephone Number       Fax Number       
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Entry required for each person with a beneficial interest as owner if applicant is an individual or partnership.  If applicant is an association 

or corporation, an entry is required for the following officers:  President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Registered Agent. An entry for the 

Principal Manager is also required.  

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       

Name       

Street or Route and Box #       

City       State       Zip Code       
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MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 

FINANCIAL AUDIT RELEASE FORM 

 

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI 

COUNTY OF       

 

Personally appeared before me, the undersigned authority in and for the jurisdiction aforesaid, the within named 

          who after being duly sworn stated on oath 

as follows.  I am the        (title) of      

     (name of applicant) which is applying for a grain warehouse/dealer license with 

the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce.  I have been duly authorized to execute this 

document and grant this Release by Applicant.   As part of that application, Applicant submitted its audited 

financial statement[s] for the time period      to     which were prepared 

and provided by              (name of 

auditor).  Applicant hereby authorizes Auditor and its employees to provide the Mississippi Department of 

Agriculture and Commerce with a true and correct copy of the audited financial statements prepared by the 

Auditor for the time period as referenced above. 

 

      

              

        SIGNATURE 

 

 

              

        NOTARY PUBLIC  

 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this    day of   , 20   .  

 

My commission expires     .  
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Checkoff Requirements 

Defined as 1st point of purchase as required by law 

 

Corn    

 

• Assessment rate is 1 cent per bushel 

• Due by the 20th of the month following collection month 

• Late payments will be fined a 5% penalty of the assessment determined to be due, 

plus 1% of the amount due, compounded monthly 

• Refusal to pay assessments will be fined up to $1000 or result in imprisonment of up 

to 1 year, or both 

 

Soybeans 

 

• Assessment rate is ½ of 1% of market value at time of purchase 

• Due by the last day of the month following collection month 

• Late payments will be fined a 2% penalty of the assessment determined to be due, 

compounded monthly 

• Refusal to pay assessments will be fined up to $1000 or result in imprisonment of up 

to 1 year, or both 

 

Rice 

 

• Assessment rate is 3 cents per bushel 

• Due by the 20th of the month following collection month 

• Late payments will be fined a 5% penalty of the assessment determined to be due, 

plus 1% of the amount due, compounded monthly 

• Refusal to pay assessments will be fined up to $1000 or result in imprisonment of up 

to 1 year, or both 

 

Make check off payments to: 

 

Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce 

Attn:  Rochelle Wright 

P. O. Box 1609 

Jackson, MS 39215-1609 

 

Please call 601-359-1131, if you have any questions concerning checkoff requirements 

and/or payments.  
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