
 

 

STATE OF MISSISSIPPI 

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 

ANDY GIPSON COMMISSIONER 

 

 

 

 
Re: Mississippi Egg Marketing License 

 

§ 69-7-267. Licenses 

Every person owning over three thousand (3,000) hens, or who is engaged or who engages in the 

business of selling eggs to a retailer who retails eggs in the State of Mississippi shall prior to offering for 

sale or selling eggs to a retailer, secure a license for such business from the Commissioner of Agriculture 

and Commerce, which license shall first be approved by the board. Applications for licenses shall be on 

forms furnished by the Department of Agriculture and Commerce, and shall show the name and address 

of the applicant and such other information as to identity, kind and type of business engaged in as the 

commissioner shall deem pertinent.  Each license application shall be accompanied by a fee of Fifty 

Dollars ($50.00). All licenses issued shall expire on June 30 each year.   

 

§ 69-7-263. Assessment on eggs; costs of inspections; utilization of proceeds of assessment. 

There is hereby imposed and levied an assessment at a rate not to exceed Three Cents (3cents) per case 

on all eggs produced in Mississippi wherever distributed or marketed and on all eggs marketed in 

Mississippi wherever distributed or produced. 

 

Applications should be completed and submitted along with the applicable fee of $50.00 to: 

Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce 

Regulatory Services Division 

P.O. Box 1609 

Jackson, MS 39215-1609   

 

If you have any additional questions, please contact the Regulatory Services Division at 601-359-1111. 
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EQUAL OPPORTUNITY IN EMPLOYMENT AND SERVICES 



No. 
 

Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce 

P.O. Box 1609 

Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1609 

Andy Gipson, Commissioner 
 

APPLICATION FOR EGG MARKETING LICENSE 

The undersigned hereby applies for license required by Section 69-7-267, Mississippi Code of 1972, as amended, to engage 

in the business of producing and/or marketing eggs, as defined in Section 69-7-251(c) Code of 1972, in the State of 

Mississippi. 
 

Business Name USDA Plant Code if Applicable 

Contact Person 

Physical Address (No PO Boxes) of Plant or Distribution Center 

City State Zip Code 

Telephone Fax 

Mailing Address 

City State Zip Code 

Email Address 

Trade Name and/or Brands Sold under license number (list all that apply – attach sample) 

Classification (Check One) 

Producer-Processor- 

Distributor 

 
Processor-Distributor 

 
Distributor-Warehouse 

 

Monthly Assessments Paid by (Check One) Applicant 
 Processor- 

Distributor 

 

Processor-Distributor USDA Plant Code 
 

Approximate number of cases sold in Mississippi by applicant per 

month? Case = 30 dozen eggs 

 

Approximate number of cases purchased by applicant for sale in 

Mississippi per month? Case = 30 dozen eggs 

 

The undersigned applicant certifies that all supplementary statements and schedules attached hereto and hereby made a 

part of this application and that all statements made in this application are true and correct, and further agrees to abide 

by the terms and conditions of the Egg Marketing Law and the rules and regulations promulgated under such law. 

 

This the day of , 20 . 
 

Enclose with this application: 

   License Fee of $50.00 

 

 

 
 

Signature of Applicant 


