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RE:   Mississippi Egg Retail Food Establishments 

§ 69-1-18. Definitions; authority of commissioner to promulgate rules 

and regulations and to conduct sanitation inspections in retail food stores; licensing; 

penalties 

 

(3) Each retail food establishment, before engaging in business, shall obtain a license 

from the commissioner. Owners of more than one (1) retail food establishment must 

obtain a license for each establishment. A license fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) must be 

paid to the department before a license will be issued. Application for such license shall 

be made on forms prescribed and furnished by the commissioner. Licenses issued under 

this subsection by the commissioner shall expire on June 30 each year and application for 

renewals thereof shall be made annually before the expiration date. Licenses shall not be 

transferable and application must be made for a new license if there is any change in 

location or ownership of the business. 

 

Applications should be completed and submitted along with the applicable fee of $10.00 

to: 

Mississippi Department of Agriculture & Commerce 

Consumer Protection Division 

P.O. Box 1609 

Jackson, MS 39215-1609   

 

If you have any additional questions, please contact the Consumer Protection Division at 

601-359-1148. 
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Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce 
Consumer Protection Division

Henri Fuselier, Jr., Director 
P O Box 1609 ~ Jackson, Mississippi 39215 ~ (601)359-1148 ~ Fax: (601)359-1175 

~ cp@mdac.ms.gov 
 ID No. _________________ 

APPLICATION FOR RETAIL FOOD SANITATION LICENSE - EGGS 
The undersigned applicant hereby applies for a license to engage in business as a Mobile Retail Food Establishment, as required by 
Miss. Code Ann. §69-1-18.  This license is only valid for an egg producer with 500 or less laying hens or pullets who offers eggs from 
his/her own production for sale off the farm directly to consumers. 

CHECK ONE:    (   ) New  (   ) Renewal 
If Renewal, has there been a change of ownership since last retail food sanitation license?   (   ) YES      (   ) NO 
“New” means you did not have a license with us last year; “Renewal” means you did have a license with us last year. 

Full Name 

Physical Address:    City:  State:  Zip: 

Mailing Address if Different from above: City:  State:  Zip: 

Telephone No. E-mail Address, Fax Number: County 

1. Number of laying hens or pullets in my poultry operation. ______________________________

2. National Poultry Improvement Plan (NPIP) Number. __________________________________ (This number comes from the
Board of Animal Health; 601-832-3351.)

3. Eggs, offered for sale, are from my own laying hens or pullets.  Yes_____  No_____

4. Eggs, offered for sale, are only sold directly to end consumers.  Yes _____  No _____

5. Location(s) where eggs will be offered for sale. __________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The undersigned applicant hereby certifies that all statements, information, or schedules attached hereto are true and correct 
and applicant will comply with the Mississippi Retail Food Sanitation Law and Regulations and allow access to the 
establishment for inspection by the regulatory agency during the food establishment’s hours of operation and other reasonable 
times. 

This the __________ day of ____________________, 20__________ 

______________________________________ 
Full name of applicant (Print Name) 

______________________________________ 
Applicant’s  Signature 

OFFICE USE 
Check Number: ________________ 
Date Received: _________________ 

ATTENTION:  
This completed application and a check or 
money order, in the amount of $10.00 payable 
to the Mississippi Department of Agriculture 
and Commerce, should be mailed to the 
address indicated at the top of the front page of 
this application.  Applications that are 
incomplete and/or the fee is not submitted will 
not be processed. 


