

## STATE OF MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE

ANDY GIPSON COMMISSIONER

## APPLICATION FOR PULPWOOD RECEIVING FACILITY LICENSE

Section §75-79-9 states in part, "No person shall engage in the business of operating a pulpwood receiving facility as defined in this chapter without having first obtained a license...."

All Pulpwood Receiving Facilities must hold a current license and all such licenses expire on December 31<sup>st</sup> of each year. The license fee for each calendar year or part thereof shall be thirty dollars (\$30.00) for each pulpwood receiving facility operated within the state of Mississippi.

Please complete the enclosed application in its entirety and return it along with the prescribed fee of \$30.00, made payable to the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce, Weights and Measures Division, P. O. Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215-1609. Incomplete applications will not be processed until all required documents have been received.

Upon receipt of the completed application, a license will be processed and mailed. Each license shall be conspicuously displayed at the physical location. Incomplete applications will delay receipt of a license. Facilities operating without a current license are subject to Stop Sale.

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 601-359-1149 or email wm@mdac.ms.gov.

Sincerely,

Brent Bauman

Brent Bowman, Director Weights and Measures Division

BB/al Enclosure



## MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE

ANDY GIPSON, COMMISSIONER

Weights and Measures Division

P. O. Box 1609

Jackson, MS 39215-1609 Phone: 601-359-1149 Fax: 601-359-1175 Email: wm@mdac.ms.gov

License No.

## PULPWOOD RECEIVING FACILITY LICENSE APPLICATION

The undersigned hereby applies for a license to operate a pulpwood receiving facility as defined in section75-79-5(e) of the Uniform Pulpwood Scaling and Practices Act, such license being required by Section 75-79-13 of said act.

C P		instrument are true				
			, who being, b	ndersigned authority in and for the y me first duty sworn, states on oath the perein stated.		
	ate of			County of		
N	OTE: Please fill out t	-		notarized and return to this office ale asures Division.	ong with the license fee	
Pr co	actices Act or on the	date on this initial tinue in compliance h may be made a pa	application if su with the provision	uch initial application is after the effections of said act, and further, that all state and correct.	tive date of said act, in	
Tł	ne undersigned application	ant hereby certifies	that he will be	, on the effective date of the Uniform	Pulpwood Scaling and	
	City	State	Zip Code	Office Telephone Number	Fax Number	
	Mailing Address			Email Address		
	City	State	Zip Code	Pulpwood Yard Telephone No.	County	
Physical Address of Pulpwood Yard (No P. O. Box)						