

## STATE OF MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE ANDY GIPSON

ANDY GIPSON COMMISSIONER

## APPLICATION FOR AUCTIONEER'S LICENSE FOR LIVESTOCK

\$75-27-215 of the Mississippi Code of 1972, for licensing of auctioneers states, "All auctioneers shall be licensed by the payment of a fee of twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) per year and no auctioneer shall be permitted to buy cattle in his name during the period while actually engaged in auctioneering".

All auctioneers licenses expire June 30<sup>th</sup> of each year. Please complete the enclosed application in its entirety and return it along with the prescribed fee of \$25.00, payable to the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce, Weights and Measures Division, P. O. Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215-1609. Upon receipt of the completed application, a license will be processed and mailed.

If you have any questions, please contact our office at 601-359-1149 or email wm@mdac.ms.gov.

Sincerely,

Brent Bauman

Brent Bowman, Director Weights and Measures Division

BB/al



## MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE

ANDY GIPSON, COMMISSIONER

Weights and Measures Division P. O. Box 1609 Jackson, MS 39215-1609 Phone: 601-359-1149 Fax: 601-359-1175 Email: wm@mdac.ms.gov

License No.

## **APPLICATION FOR AUCTIONEER'S LICENSE FOR LIVESTOCK**

The undersigned hereby applies to the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce for an auctioneer's license as required by Section 75-27-215, Mississippi Code of 1972.

Name of Applicant (PLEASE PRINT	")						
Mailing Address							
City	State		Zip Code County				
Telephone Number			Fax Number				
How long auctioneering in MS? Email Address							
List of locations you auctioneer:							
Name			City		State	Zip Code	

Section 75-27-215 Licensing of auctioneers; auctioneer not to buy cattle.

All auctioneers shall be licensed by a fee of twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) per year and no auctioneer shall be permitted to buy cattle in his name during the period while actually engaged in auctioneering.

This the	day of	, 20

**Enclose with this application:** 

Signature of Applicant

□ License Fee of \$25.00 made payable to MDAC/Weights and Measures Division